STATE OF EUPHORIA

I felt my heart thumping along with the beats surrounding me.

The stones hiding beneath my heart just instantly becomes invisible.

Even just for temporary, I was relieved that my dilemmas were long gone.

I sang the happy song as the uplifting rhythms play continuously in my mind.

Escaping to the island of utopia with a mind of relaxation and calmness.

All of a sudden, the warmth of the morning sun woke me up.

Coming back to reality is indeed leading me towards ambiguity.

Such pessimistically and indecisive I am, so what?

Acceptance of reality and assimilation of my true life become norms.

I will no longer go back to the fantasy world where there is no true sense of belonging.

I connect myself with happiness if I happily adjust my life that is filled with conventionality.  

Continue on the quest of searching for that thing called happiness.

Laughter and the smile on face, do they really represents it?

Questioning so much and wasted all the time I had.

I have left the time of happiness unconsciously.

Guilt empowers me as I should be doing something more meaningful rather than this.

All the trouble of unable to forget the past mistakes and hold onto them is a mistake itself.

Nostalgic of the past memories and happy moments is not a sin but a distraction from the present.

A distraction from pressure, anger, frustration, pain and confusion.

The freeze of time is not going to put an end to all of these and make my wishes come true.

Rather, I would like to remain and continue on this journey forever.

“Tick-tock”, I can still hear the clock, gradually I AM IN A SENSE OF EUPHORIA.

Image

 

One thought on “STATE OF EUPHORIA

  1. You are so cool! I do not think I’ve truly read through a single thing like that before. So wonderful to discover somebody with unique thoughts on this issue. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This web site is one thing that’s needed on the web, someone with some originality!

Leave a Reply

