Gratitude (part II)

What is the equation of Gratitude?

It is the positive attitude towards life and the happiness within you that makes up the end product of Gratitude.

Setting out to that unfamiliar place is a fear and a big challenge.

I try to listen to the voice of my heart, embracing the new life and forget the past.

There is a quote saying that:

“If you are depressed, you are living in the past.”

“If you are anxious, you are living in the future.”

“If you are at peace, you are living in the present.”

I am but a fish that just came around experiencing the big sea.

I am depressed that my social circle is nothing but a grain of sand.

I am anxious when I am waiting for the future, trying to predict the outcomes of my every decision.

Imagine if I am a grateful person. I would be happy everyday. Still smiling while watching a tragedy movie, still smiling while doing the things I despise. Well that is just a random silly thought.

Yes, I am lucky to escape from poverty and hunger. 

Yes, I am lucky to receive education and knowledge.

I am living in a world that has no war and there are no people dying in front of me.

I do not have any post trauma or mental illness that stops me from chasing my dream.

Thinking positively and being gratitude is not my forte.

However, I always like to think big.

Something that categorized under the impossible.

Everything that I have came upon, I will always try to suppress that negativity inside of me.

I am “jelly” of people that is grateful, cheerful and always look forward to their wonderful life, waiting for more to come.

Surprisingly, I am the happy person in the family. Since I was little, I have the power to make everyone happy, they seems to adore me.

Outside world is a huge different to me.

Over the last 15 years of my life in the outside world, I have stayed strong to come this far, I have determined to live till now. I will not give up and hold onto the positive virtues in life.

Being gratitude is not just being thankful, but cherish those little things.

“I won’t let these little things slipped out of my mind…”

Even thought we sometimes think that life sucks and everything.

There is still some gratitude inside of us that we actually treasure them.

There is no need to verbally express it. 

For example, I am grateful that I am able to comprehend three languages and able to study in Australia despite English is not my first language.

Having such a thought really calms me down and persuades me that I am doing fine.

 

 

 

One thought on “Gratitude (part II)

  1. Pingback: Gratitude | Read for Success

Leave a Reply

